MSET President and CEO Davis Pace Named One of Mississippi’s Top CEOs by Mississippi Business Journal

JACKSON, MS — June 13, 2024 — Mississippi Enterprise for Technology (MSET) is proud to announce that its President and CEO, Davis Pace, has been named one of Mississippi’s Top CEOs by the Mississippi Business Journal. The honor was presented during the seventh annual CEO Awards of Mississippi at the Old Capitol Inn in Jackson.

The CEO Awards of Mississippi recognize outstanding chief executives who have demonstrated exemplary leadership and significant contributions to the state’s economy. Nominees were solicited from the public through the Mississippi Business Journal’s website, and winners were selected by a panel of business and civic leaders.

“Recognizing the people who work to create jobs, build new facilities, and contribute to our state’s economy has been very gratifying and rewarding,” said Tami Jones, MBJ publisher.

Davis Pace is a nationally recognized leader in developing Mississippi’s aerospace and defense community through MSET’s strategic relationships with NASA, the Navy, the Mississippi Development Authority, and Mississippi’s R-1 universities. Under Davis’s leadership, MSET has seen remarkable growth, significantly expanded its strategic partnerships, and developed the Aerospace and Defense Alliance of Mississippi (ADAM) and an annual symposium focusing on aerospace and defense technology and manufacturing. Additionally, he serves as the inaugural Chairman of ADAM’s Board of Directors and is a member of the prestigious American Enterprise Institute’s Leadership Network.

“It is an incredible honor to be recognized among such esteemed leaders,” said Davis Pace. “This award is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the entire MSET team.”

Prior to MSET, Davis spent nearly a decade in Washington, D.C., focusing on technology, telecommunications, and cybersecurity issues. He served as senior staff for the House Foreign Affairs Committee, managing the emerging technologies, telecommunications, space, and cyber portfolio. He also served as Legislative Director to former-Rep. John Ratcliffe (TX) and Rep. Jodey Arrington (TX), and Counsel to then-Republican Study Committee Chairman Mark Walker (NC).

For more information on the awardees: